Places I have been to – Lake Nakuru National Park

One day (always cheesy when a story starts this way) while at home my wife casually asked when I would be taking the family for a holiday. Being a guy i gave a monosyllabic response to kill the story and that was the end of it…..

I have a guy who knows a guy that has links and contacts in the hospitality industry a quick phone call and a deal was in place Flamingo Hill Hotel within the Nakuru National Park was to be my residence for 3 days. Having a game plan I asked wifey to pack for a couple of days for the kids and we hit the road 2 hours later we are in Nakuru.

Being a hard head is a bad thing asking for directions does not make you less of a man so i decided to use Google maps ended up in the wrong side outside of the park while Google maps was showing me a road I was on the right path. I finally swallowed some humble pie and finally asked for directions

The hotel was good the staff were helpful especially having small kids they went an extra mile to make our stay comfortable I would recommend to anyone willing to listen…..

Lake Nakuru National Park covers a relatively small area compared to other parks I have visited before. During my stay I managed to go round the park 3 times getting stuck a couple of times when there was some unexpected downpour (My trusty jalopy has not let me down yet) made it out in one piece.

For those that don’t know the water level has risen and some of the routes that had been accessible before have been submerged KWS have made alternative routes the Parks offices have also been claimed by the Lake.

Long story short You have to Visit Lake Nakuru National Park let the images below tell the story

Enjoy your Week..

The Cats

 

Image

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Image

The Birds

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

The Animals

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image
Leave a Reply

