Nairobi National Park

Been a while since the last post been its my intention to write more frequently or at least share images that I have taken during the forced absence.

A lot has happened since my last post I quit my 8 to 5 job (A long story for another day) I have had a chance to visit a couple more National Parks though not enough…, my baby girl turned 1 year (hooray) my boy turned 3 years old, got to trek Gorillas in Rwanda (Separate post for another day) etc etc etc

Today’s post is about Nairobi National Park or NNP one of my favorite hangout places its a quiet escape from the hustling and bustling city of Nairobi the large spaces just seem to call my name whenever i feel like getting away, a quite place to think, reflect and collect your thoughts.

Image

The abundance of wildlife is the icing of the cake will animals roam freely within the park 4 of the Big 5 can be found within NNP Elephants the only exception It boasts of Elands, Grants and Thompson’s Gazelle, Wildebeest, Zebras, Snakes,jackals, hyenas etcImage

 

For birdwatchers NNP the home of a wide range/variety of bird

Image

For the next couple of weeks I will attempt to take you on a safari with me at NNP you experience the Wild animals right outside our doorstep

Image

Enjoy… have a fab week and #VisitNairobiNationalPark

 

Leave a Reply

